The Manea Award


Beulah Manea and Dr Ern Manea at the J B O'Reilly Memorial Dinner 2013

Beulah Manea and Dr Ern Manea at the J B O’Reilly Memorial Dinner 2013


The Manea Award is an award given by the John Boyle O’Reilly Association in recognition of an individual or organisation’s extraordinary contribution to the causes the John Boyle O’Reilly Association supports. The award is named in honor of Dr. E C Manea, who without, the recognition of O’Reilly to the Bunbury area and South West Australian region would not be at the level it is at today. The award was first given at the John Boyle O’Reilly Memorial Dinner on the 29th March 2014 and the inaugural recipient of the award, Liam Barry, was the person who in the 1980’s worked tirelessly to bring to light the cause of O’Reilly and what he stood for including bringing it to the attention of Dr. Manea.


Recipients of the Manea Award

2014 – Liam Barry

2015 – Benedict Jackson

2016 – Tony Costa

2017 – Kim Redman

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter mailing list to get all the latest news and information about the John Boyle O'Reilly Association and our events.

You have Successfully Subscribed!